Log in

The Council Election is open!

14 June 2020 17:45 | Jonas Rauch (Administrator)

Voting for the election of the next AGIFORS Council is open starting today, Sunday, 14 June 2020 until Sunday, 5 July 2020. Please see the 2020 Council election page for the list of candidates and a link to the poll. 

The AGIFORS Council consists of at least eight members and is responsible for governing and administering to the AGIFORS community. The positions on the council currently include President, Vice-President, Past-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Study Group Coordinator, Symposium Chair, Symposium Technical Chair, Membership Secretary, Communications Officer.

Our current President David Foster will serve as Past President, and seven candidates are elected to the Council by means of this election. Consequently, each AGIFORS Member and Fellow will be able to cast seven votes across the nine candidates, with a maximum of one vote per candidate. 

In addition, the president in consultation with the council can appoint additional members to the council who provide necessary services in the best interest of the organization.  It is then the responsibility of the council itself to assign the various positions based on each member’s interest and qualifications.

Short bios of each candidate and their involvement with AGIFORS so far can be found here.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software