Log in

2018 Anna Valicek Award Finalists!

22 August 2018 03:41 | Jonas Rauch (Administrator)

From a total of 14 submitted articles the 2018 Anna Valicek Award Committee has selected the two finalists for the 2018 Anna Valicek Award

  • Nuno Antunes Ribeiro, CITTA, University of Coimbra Polo II: “An optimization approach for airport slot allocation under IATA guidelines”
  • Adam Bockelie, MIT ICAT: “Total Revenue Optimization with the Ancillary Marginal Demand and Ancillary Marginal Revenue Transformation Heuristics”

As finalists, they will present their work at the upcoming AGIFORS Symposium, to be held in Tokyo, Japan, on October 8-12, 2018. Then, the AGIFORS Council will select the winner of the 2018 Anna Valicek Award.  Given the exceptional quality of the articles submitted this year, 2 Honorable Mentions have been awarded as well. Read more on the Anna Valicek Award page.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software