Log in

2019 Anna Valicek Award Finalists!

23 August 2019 07:29 | Jonas Rauch (Administrator)

From a total of 16 submitted articles the 2019 Anna Valicek Award Committee has selected the two finalists for the 2019 Anna Valicek Award

  • Keji Wei, Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH, USA: “Airline Timetable Development and Fleet Assignment Incorporating Passenger Choice
  • Maximilian Pohl, Technical University of Munich, Germany: “Runway Scheduling during Winter Operations

As finalists, they will present their work at the upcoming AGIFORS Symposium, to be held in Seattle, WA, USA, between September 30th and October 4th, 2019. Then, the AGIFORS Council will select the winner of the 2018 Anna Valicek Award.  In addition, given the exceptional quality of the articles submitted this year, an Honorable Mention has been awarded as well as the Highlight for Societal Application. Read more on the Anna Valicek Award page.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software