Log in


  • 17 January 2019 16:20 | Jonas Rauch (Administrator)

    Dear AGIFORS community,

    Thank you for participation in the study groups chairs election. Below are the winners who will assume their positions in 2020 (except Judith and Michael who are stepping in 2019 already):

    • Ops - Judith Semar and Michael E. Irrgang
    • Crew - Marcel Sol and Samuel Rosat
    • RM - Virginie Lurkin and Hunkar Toyoglu
    • SSP - Cumhur Gelogullary and Yuxi Xiao

    We are actively working on organizing all 4 study group meetings and a special session on MRO that would be combined with Ops/SSP meeting. Please expect communications on the details of the meetings soon.

  • 02 December 2018 15:57 | Jonas Rauch (Administrator)

    At the 2018 AGIFORS Symposium in Tokyo, Nuno Antunes Ribeiro has been recognized as Winner of the 2018 Anna Valicek Award for the paper “An optimization approach for airport slot allocation under IATA guidelines”. See the Anna Valicek page for more details.

  • 29 November 2018 16:08 | Jonas Rauch (Administrator)

    AGIFORS is conducting an election to determine the two Chairs of each of the four active Study Groups. Voting opens on Friday, 30 November 2018 and is open for two weeks. Eligible voters will receive an email with a link to the poll. Details about the process and information about all candidates can be found here: Study Group Chair Elections 2018

  • 19 October 2018 15:18 | Jonas Rauch (Administrator)

    The AGIFORS Council has been expanded to include two additional Members. Rodrigo Acuna-Agost will share the role of Symposium Technical Chair with Semi Gabteni. Sergey Shebalov is taking over the role of Study Group Coordinator from John-Paul Clarke, who will remain on the Council as AGIFORS Secretary. 

  • 18 October 2018 14:58 | Jonas Rauch (Administrator)

    Specifically, the AGIFORS Council is seeking nominees who are willing to serve a three-year term as a co-Chair of one of our four Study Groups

    As you know, Study Groups are an integral part of what we do in AGIFORS. They provide a home for members who share a common interest––whether it be crew management, airline operations, revenue management, or scheduling and strategic planning––and a venue to which we return each Spring to learn about the latest thinking and advancements in our specific field of interest. Thus, it is critically important that these study groups have active and dedicated leadership.
    So, if you are (or know someone who is) willing to contribute to the advancement of airline OR by serving as a Study Group co-Chair, please send a short bio (no longer than 150 words in length) to the Study Group Coordinator, Sergey Shebalov (Sergey.Shebalov@agifors.org) and the AGIFORS Secretary, John-Paul Clarke (secretary@agifors.org) on or before Friday 26 October.
    Self nominations are strongly encouraged. That said, if you decide to nominate someone else, please make sure they agree with being nominated. 

  • 22 August 2018 03:41 | Jonas Rauch (Administrator)

    From a total of 14 submitted articles the 2018 Anna Valicek Award Committee has selected the two finalists for the 2018 Anna Valicek Award

    • Nuno Antunes Ribeiro, CITTA, University of Coimbra Polo II: “An optimization approach for airport slot allocation under IATA guidelines”
    • Adam Bockelie, MIT ICAT: “Total Revenue Optimization with the Ancillary Marginal Demand and Ancillary Marginal Revenue Transformation Heuristics”

    As finalists, they will present their work at the upcoming AGIFORS Symposium, to be held in Tokyo, Japan, on October 8-12, 2018. Then, the AGIFORS Council will select the winner of the 2018 Anna Valicek Award.  Given the exceptional quality of the articles submitted this year, 2 Honorable Mentions have been awarded as well. Read more on the Anna Valicek Award page.

  • 02 July 2018 05:54 | Jonas Rauch (Administrator)

    The 58th Annual Symposium hosted by All Nippon Airways will take place October 8-12, 2018 in Tokyo, Japan. Event registration and detailed information is available on the event website.  

    In particular, if you are interested in giving a presentation or becoming a sponsor please refer to the respective sections on the event page on how to submit your information. 

  • 16 May 2018 09:38 | Jonas Rauch (Administrator)

    There is a new job posting by Boeing here: The Boeing Company: Marketing Modeler

    We would like to take this opportunity to remind everyone of our forums, which are available to all members after log-in via the navigation menu. Please feel free to use the forums as a platform to share job opportunities or discuss interesting airline OR topics. 

  • 09 October 2017 20:14 | David Foster (Administrator)

    After the end of the Annual Symposium, the newly elected council met and decided on the following positions:

    President: David Foster, Delta Air Lines

    Past President: Laurie Garrows, Georgia Institute of Technology

    Vice President: Richard Cleaz, Air Canada

    Treasurer: Eric Ruhlin, United Airlines

    Secretary & Study Group Coordinator: John-Paul Clarke, Georgia Institute of Technology

    Membership Secretary: Anne Jan Beeks, Air France/KLM

    Communications & Webmaster: Jonas Rauch, Deutsche Lufthansa

    Symposium Technical Chair: Semi Gabateni, Amadeus

    Sponsorship Coordinator: Zeliha Akca, Turkish Airlines 

  • 22 September 2017 08:46 | David Foster (Administrator)

    All the presentations from this year's AGIFORS study group presentations have been uploaded to our searchable database. They are now available to all AGIFORS Members. 

    In case you haven’t used the new search feature yet, you need to login first and then look under the MEMBERS section or click here.

    If you are not a Member, please join us by submitting your application by clicking here.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software