Log in

2021 Anna Valicek Award Finalists!

20 August 2021 09:21 | Benedikt Zimmermann (Administrator)

From a total of 12 submitted articles the 2021 Anna Valicek Award Committee has selected the two finalists for the 2021 Anna Valicek Award:

  • Ingeborg de Pater, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands: “Predictive maintenance for multi-component systems of repairables with Remaining-Useful-Life prognostics and a limited stock of spare components
  • Greta Laage, IVADO Labs & École Polytechnique de Montréal, Québec, Canada: “Assessing the Impact: Does an Improvement to a Revenue Management System Lead to an Improved Revenue?

As finalists, they will present their work at the upcoming 2021 AGIFORS Symposium (check the Symposium page for more details). Then, the AGIFORS Council will select the winner of the 2021 Anna Valicek Award.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software